Nomination Board

Tikkurila's Annual General Meeting decided in 2012 to establish a shareholders' nomination board, which is the body responsible for preparing and presenting proposals to the Annual General Meeting for the number, composition, the chairman and vice chairman as well as remuneration of the Board of Directors. 

The Nomination Board is convened annually so that each of the Tikkurila’s three largest shareholders, who at the end of April preceding the Annual General Meeting are registered in the shareholders' register, are requested to nominate one member to the Nomination Board. The largest shareholders are determined annually on the basis of the registered holdings in the company's shareholders' register held by Euroclear Finland Ltd.

On April 30, 2020, Tikkurila's three largest registered shareholders in the shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd were Oras Invest Ltd, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Mandatum Life Insurance Company Ltd.

Shareholder's Nomination Board 2020

  • Annika Paasikivi, President & CEO (Oras Invest Ltd)
  • Hanna Kaskela, Director, Responsible investment (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company)
  • Patrick Lapveteläinen, CIO (Sampo Group), Chairman of the Board of Directors (Mandatum Life)
  • Expert member of the Nomination Board: Jari Paasikivi, Chairman of the Board of Directors (Tikkurila Oyj)

The term of the members of the Nomination Board ends upon the appointment of the following Nomination Board.